Talbot County’s Economic Development Commission Meetings are typically held via Zoom in March, June, September, and December on the first Thursday of that month at 8 a.m. The EDC meeting link is listed below. Call 410-770-8000 for assistance.

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83860011952?pwd=endCajRNQ0R6d0xmMkpzclBmNjJDZz09

Meeting ID: 838 6001 1952

Passcode: 578691

Talbot County Economic Development Commission

 

Members 

Chairman, Reza Jafari, e-Development International
P.O. Box 2500
Easton, Maryland  21601
202-465-0805
arjafari@aol.com

County Council Liaison, Chuck Callahan, West & Callahan
8911 Mistletoe Drive
Easton, Maryland 21601
410-770-8080
ccallahan@talbotcountymd.gov

Ted Bautz, Oxford Commercial Real Estate
12 Talbot Lane
Easton, Maryland 21601
410-707-8241
tbautz@oxfordcommercial.net

Dr. Clifford Coppersmith, Chesapeake College
P.O. Box 8
Wye Mills, Maryland 21679
410-827-5802
ccoppersmith@chesapeake.edu

Shannon Potter Dill, University of Maryland Extension
28577 Mary’s Court, Suite 1
Easton, Maryland 21601
410-822-1244
sdill@umd.edu

Margaret Enloe-North, Principal, The Firebird Coaching & Consulting
443-786-1210
margaret.thefirebird@gmail.com

Ken Kozel, President & CEO, University of Maryland Shore Health System
219 S. Washington Street
Easton, MD 21601
410-822-1000
ken.kozel@umm.edu

Amy Kreiner, President & CEO, Talbot County Chamber of Commerce
111 N. West Street
Easton, Maryland 21601
410-822-4653
akreiner@talbotchamber.org

Micah Risher, Manager, Easton Airport
29051 Corkran Road
Easton, Maryland 21601
410-770-8055
mrisher@talbotcountymd.gov

Donna Saathoff, Owner/Operator, Family Affair Farm
30091 Rabbit Hill Road
Easton, MD 21601
410-310-1331
familyaffairfarm@gmail.com

Clay Stamp, Talbot County Manager
11 N. Washington Street
Easton, Maryland 21601
410-770-8080
cstamp@talbotcountymd.gov

Terenda Thomas, Maryland Department of Labor
301 Bay Street, Suite 301
Easton, Maryland 21601
410-822-3030 ext. 300
tthomas@dllr.state.md.us

Cassandra Vanhooser, Director, Talbot County Economic Development and Tourism
11 S. Harrison Street
Easton, Maryland 21601
410-770-8000
cvanhooser@talbotcountymd.gov

Deborah Walsworth, Owner, BSC Group, LLC
P.O. Box 1197
Easton, Maryland  21601
410-822-6950
dwalsworth@bscgroupllc.com

Craig Wanner, President & CEO, The Whalen Company
The Whalen Company
8900 Glebe Park Drive
Easton, Maryland  21601
443-258-2763
cwanner@whalencompany.com

Jackie Wilson, Sr. Vice President, Retail Banking Officer, Provident State Bank
8133 Elliott Road
Easton, Maryland 21601
410-820-4181
jwilson@psbinc.net

Town Representatives:

Walter Chase Sr., Commissioner, Town of Trappe
443-786-5497
info@midshore.org

Jimmy Jaramillo, Commissioner, Town of Oxford
jamesjaramillo42@gmail.com

Ron Engle, Councilman, Town of Easton
P.O. Box 520
Easton, Maryland  21601
703-304-1503
rengle@town-eastonmd.com